Tea Party

So I hosted a tea party. And I wish I had taken a picture of the settings and snacks but they were divine. My favorite tea luxury is Celestial Seasonings Bengal Spice with a tad of milk, like a chai. I served crackers and two goat cheese, one plain and one honey (yummy!), fresh fruit, nuts, about 10 teas and ice cream with chocolate chip oatmeal cookie crumble for dessert. It was wonderful and everyone liked everything and Steve was comfortably able to avoid everyone, so win win all around. But what I loved most and always love most about hosting tea or dinner or whatever is visiting with friends and making them feel loved. I feel closer to the Lord when I entertain people in my home. That is what life should be right there and it is worth every effort made and every room cleaned. I love it!!!! Great day!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

