I Walk Along

I walk along the path during the sunrise.

The heat is not yet a struggle.

The birds sing and find food, the butterflies also

The wind wafts in waves over my skin.

Not entirely awake, I move one step in front of the other

With each, my eyes open more

And I am struck with the immense beauty

The calm and noise balance luxuriously.

I realize God is already up for He never sleeps

I say good morning and He does too in heart and nature.

His gentleness does not offend in the early hours.

God’s presence is always a delight.

How rich my walk when He is there. 

And He is always there.❤❤❤

Leave a Reply

