Gentleness

It was brought to my attention yesterday that my weak fruit of the Spirit is gentleness. In fact, most of my life I have specialized in the opposite. I have spoken truth with power and might without the benefit of gentle love. “Gentleness is weakeness” has kinda been an unspoken motto. I never even considered it. And I realize now that gentleness is power under the control of love. And that cloak or reins of love is exactly what would benefit those around me the most. Power/strength isn’t what is needed in this world. Gentle love is. ❤❤❤

Leave a Reply

