Finding Solutions

I am a solution finder. I think outside the box. In fact, I haven’t even seen the box in years. So much so that I am thought of as the crazy friend, weird, strange, out there, not normal. Don’t think I care about those labels, fact is I enjoy them. I love who God made me to be. Normal is boring to me. But this inventive visionary spirit causes me to be vexed with those who give up. I find then lacking in imagination or even worse, lazy. “Let’s just give up then” is not an option. That vocabulary grates and the spirit behind it vexes. God’s Spirit is creative, resourceful, empowering. So if in a slump for solving a problem, there is one tool you always have within reach to save you from defeat. It is revolutionary. It is powerful. It is prayer. “I can do all things through Christ who gives me strength.” Problem solved. 

Leave a Reply

