Not Famous But Effective

I grew up on stage. I knew I belonged there, and I understand how few people that is true of. The thing is, many people want to do big things, important things, things people notice and are glorifying you for. It is nice to have that affirmation, to feel important, to feel known. But the men in my life, with the exception of my daddy, have always made me feel low, humbled me, dishonored me, made me feel important only when they need something, made me feel stupid and unworthy in some way, like a screw up unless I waited on them hand and foot and bowed to their wishes and whims. Yes, there are two sides to every coin and I have been partially responsible in my choices and discontentment and pride or whatever. So I have god to the Lord for guidance and love and here was my lesson from Him… “Please me, be effective, I am pleased and love you. I don’t need you famous, I am the famous One of Israel. I need you to obey and worship and pray with the faith I gave you. I will take care of you always, providing what you need. I love you.” And there it is. My decisions may have screwed up many talents I should be using for God, but the Great Physician heals and restores and as my Heavenly Father also provides and really really loves. He is pleased as I obey, as I am pleased as my kids obey. He is pleased when I do my best for Him like I am pleased when my kids do their best for me or God. Effective is the key and famous is respectfully reserved for God. ❤❤❤

Leave a Reply

