Oh the Delight of Dusk

My favorite time of the day is dusk in summer. I love the beauty of it, the rich colors of the sunset, the luxurious tranquility, the nature coming alive again, the serenity of swinging on the porch swing and be accepted with it all, one of God’s fellow creations. I have had some very hard days lately (don’t usually try to focus on that) and have cried more than my fair share of loved ones gone. I miss them very much. 💔 But drying my tears, I swing at dusk and here are the remnants of color, birds twittering, the blessings g of a hummingbird, a tree frog emerges from behing the wall sun decoration to eat, flowers are blooming, herbs are growing, talking to God I am calm again. I am thankful and blessed. My tears are dry. I am content that God is with me even if no one else is, which happens. God is all I need and the world He made is incredible! There are so many nuggets of perfection of beauty to feast on. The quilt is coming along. My daughter is in bed. My son is visiting his Grandparents for 2 weeks. Friends gave me a fresh bottle of red wine which go n perfectly with the chocolate cookies I just made. Life is pretty amazing just as it is. All is well. The rest will wait for heaven. Until then, I love you. Get outside. ❤

Leave a Reply

