Late Night Thoughts

Recently, I have been struggling with my over-thinking at night. Night is when I am alone in my apartment, it is dark, I am lonesome and my thoughts wander a lot, sometimes in deep thought of spiritual matters, sometimes in physical and shallow matters like wishing I was not lonesome, sometimes in thoughts of people who once walked with me in the journey and hoping they are ok and praying for them. I have very recently decided to try to harness these thoughts and tame them, trying to take them captive for Jesus and give them over to Him for sorting and guiding. It is and new mental exercise, so to speak. I do not wish to allow my over-thinking to be used by the enemy and turned into a stumbling block, so I see wisdom in it. And God is increasingly my focus, His Word, prayer with Him, just worshiping and praising Him. It is a great new focal point on my journey through life. Love you! ❤

2 thoughts on “Late Night Thoughts

Leave a Reply

