New Chapter for Zach

So, my pre-teen son has been struggling lately with normal hormone issues plus his dad’s drama with his psychotic wife and two of her three boys’ meanness and his stepdad’s often acute critical attacks on him. So we thought it best to enroll him in the US Naval Sea Cadets (a Sea Bee battalion for his age group). This allows him to develop leadership skills and train him for many various skills and leadership and service rolls, as well as foster his growth and development in allows positive way. So today, I dropped him off for his first mini boot camp. Not only did I not have to wake him at 6am, but he was ready to go at 6am, having gotten himself up at 5:30am. We left early and were the first ones there. And the sunrise in was spectacular and affirming, with sunset pink colors and a heavy mist on the grassy fields we passed. I am excited for this new phase of his journey toward manhood. I am so proud of him. And the I got back and walked my mile and a half, talking to God the whole way, and am now sitting contentedly on the porch swing looking at this:

And I know God is in control and good and beautiful and I am so very appreciative for all His blessings and opportunities to serve. Oh how I love Him! God is sooooo good! ❤❤❤

Leave a Reply

