Restoration of a Soul

I just watched a testimony on TV about a woman restored by God from drugs, spiritism, abuse, abortions, horrible experiences. It is amazing the loving power of Jesus. What He can touch and heal immediately when humbly asked is almost beyond comprehension. Jesus made this transformation in my life. I have wandered in my pride, been attacked, been abused for years by my sister, been emotionally abused in a bad marriage for years, made many bad choices in life, many bad men and this crumbled mess of a girl is the strong woman of God I am today. Jesus is the only reason and my Grandma’s prayers and her faith in what God can do prompted Jesus to keep fighting for me. He came after me. I had pushed Him away for years just sure a momentary love of a man would take care of me and heal me and that never happened, only made things worse. And it took utter disaster and broken heartedness on the deepest level in my life to humble my heart to accept Jesus’ love and salvation. It is powerful and precious and tender and potent drenched with love all at the same time. I am free in Him. And safe. And utterly in love with Him. I adore everything about Him. I love how He sets birds into song in the morning. His trees are regal, flowers are luxurious, animals fun and diverse. The way He patiently calms me and comforts me when I remember something and bawl again is precious to me. Oh how I love Jesus. Oh how He loves me. And oh how He loves you!❤❤❤

Leave a Reply

