Cleaning House

With all the renovations and projects going on, and it being summer, it is very challenging to keep the house clean. There are boxes, congregations of tools, paint cans stacked, extra parts that have not realized a home yet, storage in boxes that are too delicate for the heat of the shed but have no home anywhere else yet, etc. Dust, sawdust, grout even everywhere. I sweep and mop and the next day looks like I haven’t for a week. Such is life while going through the journey and transformations on it. This all being true, isn’t that what we do? We know transformation on our journey is messy, and we are so hard on everyone when it is not pristine in the process. Life is like walking straight through alternating mud bogs and pristine marble. You finally walk far enough for the mud to all be off your boots on the marble and then you gat a blessed three steps and you are in another mud bog and repeat that pretty much all this life. Me, I prefer being dirty is my problem. I want to feel everything, know where I am, experience the adventure. I am where I am and know it well before I move on, for better or worse. Well, perfection has never been my goal and I wish everyone had that lol (that has gotten me into a bit of trouble expectation wise with loved ones). But we need to do the best we can and keep going. Things are hard enough than for u ou to abredd to that by being hard on yourself. God expects humble obedience and worship but is patient with our imperfections. He knows everything and gets it. Do your best then rest easy on your journey today, my friends. You are so loved and understood, my friends. Love you. ❤

Leave a Reply

