The Time to Be Ready

Ready for what? People are fixated on preparedness for disasters, war, bad water, terrorist attacks, but all that is very temporary. Important in the temporary but temporary nonetheless. I believe it is much more important to be ready for the eternal, that which can only be determined by your free will during this temporary life. Jesus is Coming soon. That has been dumbed down so much, mocked, sounding like craziness and accepted as a sign of craziness by society at whole. “People have said it for years”, “It hasn’t happened and won’t happen”, “Will it happen at all?” Questions like these have been said to me. My answer is the same. The Bible says it will happen and it only speaks truth so it will happen. When? “No one knows the day or the hour”, “It will come like a thief in the night.” That tells me no one knows. So if people claim to know, that is very dangerous because only God knows and them they are claiming to be Him and I would night ot want to be them. I do know it could be today or years from now but we are very safe to be ready and stay focused on God, the Eternal One now. I have are saying on my fridge from a missionary friend, “Jesus is coming today… unless He doesn’t”. My friends, is eternity something to be taken lightly? Not to me. I cannot wait to spend forever with my loving God and this time without sin and evil around. Wow, can you imagine??? ❤

Leave a Reply

