The Changing of Roles

Somewhere in the mix of time and rearranging of life, I went from everyone’s favorite playful friend to everyone’s momma. I went from playful to responsible for everyone. I am now “mom” and not just for my kids and their friends that come over. No, I am mom to everyone and I am not sure how it happened. I was always a natural born leader but usually led the fun. Now I am caregiver and momma so lead as a mom. I am not even sure when this happened. Maybe it was a long transition and I just noticed it all of a sudden. The important thing is that I am ready to be what anyone needs me to be for the glory of God. If people need care and love more than they need to laugh and have a good time, bring it on. I will do all I possibly can. And who knows, maybe we will laugh a bit along the way too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

