That Worth Forgetting

There are good memories that uplift and nurture the mind, bring true history to mind that encourages. Then there are memories worth forgetting. Easier said than done but here is what worked for me. I forgive. I tell God I freely forgive, even the unworthy, even the unrepentant, even the still doing it, even the crime, and then myself for not forgiving until now and whatever role I did play. And I tell this to God and give the rest of it to Him. Then I ask Him to help me forget the bad and remember only the good, may only be that He was with me through it, may be a lesson learned, may be some good was there too. And then I let God help me forget by not trying to remember any bad. I let go of it. I visualize giving it to God. Visualization is huge for me because I am so visual. But we’re I auditory, I would say it. And there it is. The bad things will weigh down your soul and can be a stumbling block or build to a stronghold and you can stop that from happening with God’s help. He is way bigger than the badness. And He has already won the war! Hold on to Jesus. Lean in. Hold Him tight. ❤

Leave a Reply

