What Exercise Does for Me

As I have shared, I started walking a bit ago and am walking 5 out of 7 days a week now at least 1.5 miles a day. Yesterday, I doubled that. And here are the benefits so far: 1. I have toned down a bit. 2. I have a LOT more energy and stamina for the day (for instance, today I walked then mowed, cleaned the house, vacuumed, quilted, washed dishes, did laundry, cooked breakfast and lunch for everyone and it is 5:22pm). 3. My breathing is better. I was starting to snore and am not now (so my kids tell me lol). 4. My mood is better. Oh so much better. It gets rid of little frustrations and improves outlook and compensates for things not being quite what you want, thus fostering contentment. 5. It helps my back line up and feel better. 6. This one is most important, it gives me time alone to talk to God and start the day praising Him. Ahhhh. ❤

Leave a Reply

