A Quilter’s Happy Spot

For only my third quilt ever (the first and second were for my kids), I was pretty ambitious (shock shock) at the design. Not only am I incorporating 5 panels in the center for the story of Jesus Christ my Savior (from birth to return), but I am incorporation representations of most aspects of my life and then putting little borders around each block and strip between and two/fabric squares on each intersection. Then I am framing all of it with three rows of a long border and all the borders are fabric stitched into a roll. And it is all hand sewn. So, here I am now to the point that all fabric is accounted for and measured and cut out!!!! Happy spot!! It is my least favorite thing to do and now I can sew and do my art thing knowing the grunt work is finished! Praise God!! šŸ˜„ā¤

Leave a Reply

