Busy Art Therapy

Keeping my hands busy is the key for me, what keeps me sane while thinking too much between doing too much. My children help keep me occupied but when they are content and reading or playing and I have a half hour here or there, I have found that occupying my hands with art or some kind (quilting right now), keeps me from missing and focusing too much on myself and my emotions. When I do something artsy, I am doing what I was designed to do and so am obedient and have conversations with God. Then I am focused on Him and not what/who I have lost. Busy with an art project is the key. And it will be beautiful when I am finished and who knows what the next project will be. I am excited to find out. ❤

Leave a Reply

