Problem Solving 101

Small or life or death large or any sized problem in between, here is how to solve it. 1. Pray and ask God for help because He has the big picture and details from the past, now and the future in view at all times and at once and love you and wants to help and is strong enough to do it and wise enough to do it best. That was an excellent run on sentence, but said what I want so I am not changing it. Lol Start the prayer with these words or attitude, “Dear Hravrnly Father, I have a problem that you know the answer/solution to and I don’t know the right one. I need Your help. Please help me and give me wisdom and understanding and guide me to the right solution. In Jesus’ name, amen.” 2. Read any verse of the Bible (even unrelated) because truth is truth and wisdom is wisdom and it fosters truth and answers. 3. Do something else. Either think of something or take a walk or glance through a magazine or do some sewing or take a scenic drive. And take me with you on the drive. Lol 4. Come back to the problem with a new, fresh perspective and think about pros and cons for optional solutions. 5. If you cannot be objective because you are too invested emotionally, consult an objective friend or professional or pastor or whoever fits. 6. Repeat all steps as necessary but in the same order.  

Leave a Reply

