Reviving the Soul

My soul is made alive with nature, time alone with God and music/art. Everything else supplements those. Everything has a different mechanism for reviving the soul. Whatever your passions that renew you is your natural bent, your natural giftedness. Our gifts are not hiding from us. They drive us to know them. We never need be in doubt about what we were made to do. But we need to do what we were designed to do. I am glad I have the opportunity to play keys for worship Sunday. I took a break to let someone else play but she is gone Sunday and I am playing in her stead. I had missed it because I was made to do it. Thank God for opportunities to fulfill our giftedness and serve Him and renew and revive our souls.

Leave a Reply

