Eye Contact Plus Smile Equals Love

I have a new custom of late. Having grown tired of the rude lack of eye contact with humans lately. They are so often involved in this.fantasy world of phones and tech and games that they rarely look at you, even if they are working in the place you are. This is horrible and I have rejected it. So my new custom is to demand eye contact by not giving the right automaton response or calling their name if wearing a nametag or something and smile and say hi. I want to remind them that real people still exist and that we are friendly and loving. I am not a robot or fantasy thing. I am real. I believe it is making a difference one person and I highly recommend you adopt my new habit. It is beautiful and makes a difference. Soon, these same people look for you to come in because they need love, need that smile, need eye contact, saying “I see you. I care. I love you and want to see you.” And bam! Difference made. Small but carries over maybe to heights unknown. (And God sees it.) ❤

Leave a Reply

