Satirical Distractions

I am sarcastic. And contrary to who might believe differently, I am very intelligent in a lot of areas. No one is intelligent in every area. Lol And I love satire. It makes me think while making me laugh, the absolute best combo to me in a man, in words, in pictures or movies, whatever. So stumbling upon Babylon Bee, I started appreciating their satire on some of the unacknowledged (within the church) flaws of the church. And I love Calvin & Hobbs for the he same reason, speaking of life and humanity. Far Side had some good stuff, you get my point. But it is ironic that as one walks around right now, it is strongly as the he hough we are walking around in a satire. And I only realize this because of following a strong conviction to stop wasting valuable time on anti-social media and start living life fuller, making eye contact when speaking, no tech during conversations or at dinner anywhere, etc. And I, waking up from the fog I had not realized I was accustomed to, looked around and saw zombies. People giving likes, sharing how amazing they are to the universe, communicating without saying one word of substance or complete truth or actually talking. They were glued to their anti-social media addiction during dinner out, walking together, on dates (every one would be a first and last date lol), not making eye contact, avoiding a real conversation, etc. Noone touched, no one acknowledged a human around them. It was like a satire of what life would be like if zombies did invade and then started liking our tech and using it. And I guess if I were trying to keep people distracted from the truth that would be an invaluable tool. Get them hooked on themselves and feeling like they are doing something worthwhile while quite the opposite is true. And so many words that so not mean exactly what was understood leave one wondering if truth matters to anyone anymore or just perceived truth. Anyway, got me thinking and thankful God helped me to quit my anti-social media addiction and wake up to His absolute truth. How much richer my life is with Him and with truth! I am free! I can be fully doing what I am supposed to be doing. It is beautiful!!! And my kids are so much happier and laughter filled now too. Truly beautiful! I am thankful! ❤

Leave a Reply

