Downing a Draught of Daylight

Daylight to me is life. And it has nothing to do with the sun, no matter how much I love the sun. It is the Son, Jesus Christ who is the Light and Truth. I drink deeply of the daylight of God’s truth and love and holiness. There is no greater or more satisfying energy source than a that of humble worship, intense prayer and Bible study. And obedience is life. I obey God because He is the only One worthy of our healthy fear and respect but moreso or equally rather because I know He loves me. He holds me when I cry or ask Him. He wipes my tears. He allows me to be tried and tested to be sure I know where my heart is toward Him in reality. He already knows. He thinks of little tiny me in the big universe enough to hear my prayers. Wow! Have you truly considered that? The best thing that ever happened to me was humbly accepting Jesus Christ as my Savior and starting a love and respect relationship with God who lovingly and purposefully made everything I know about and even don’t know about. Oh how I love Him!!! ❤

Leave a Reply

