Encouragement Fosters Life

I have few but potent encouragers in my life and quite frankly, I was lost in either a damaged or grieving or pouting much in my life up to now, so sad to say but I confess it freely. I have been wounded much of my life and feel like a really slow learner in that now, after 43 entire, jam packed years of life, I finally get it. Humble plus prayer and Bible study equals health, peace, joy, forgiveness, love, wholeness, contentment, healing, blessings, provision and all good things. I have been missing that key and an encouraging friend opened my eyes with God’s help and pointed me down the right road. I thought I was on it but was still criss crossing the right road while meandering down my own. I realize my road was sometimes the right road and sometimes had that extra element of pride that produced ugly things sometimes. I felt rules were sometimes a gray and that life should sometimes go the way I wanted and God could figure out how to make that work well enough. I’m not making this up, folks, and I am pretty sure I am not alone. Lol But now! Encouragement from a friend breathed life into me and made me realize my stupidity in not getting it right so long. Most of my actions and about half my words were right and good and correct but my heart inside was as often motivated by my own foolish pride than God’s perfect loving will, His Word/Truth. And this encouragement was not what you would expect. It wasn’t pretty affirmations or vain flattery or tickling praises on a job well done. Nope. It was a reprimand made about similar heart problems in someone else not even meant for me. But it resonated and made me think and realize (and I am sure someone was praying for me, thank you!!!). I needed to have everything ripped from me to realize in my or any humble heart, God comforts, blesses, purifies, answers, restores, draws close, forgives, walks with, etc. Humbling your heart and talking to God opens the door to His throne room where instead of judging, He comes to hug you. Encouragement, I have found, is not flattery at all. It is truth telling. Flat out telling the truth. The truth of God is encouraging beyond measure when you are humbly walking and talking with God and caustic when you are away from Him. That is why evil doers seemingly happy in their evil pride and haughtiness like I was find truth unsettling and needing modification to feel better and some even fight truth tooth and nail. Say that five times fast. Lol So, my hearty thanks go out all who tell me the truth/encourage me. I hope to encourage you. That has always been my goal. And if you encourage/truth tell, may God bless you heartily. I love you much! I try to resemble that every day. My heart is growing in leaps and bounds with humility and frequent prayers. May yours be also. God bless you on your journey! ❤

One thought on “Encouragement Fosters Life

Leave a Reply

