Quilting

So, in my spare time, I will be working on a quilt for my bed. I have never made anything like that for myself because I thought it was selfish. I still think it is, but it is an avenue for creativity and an artistic work for my hands to keep busy with in spare time. I detest just sitting and doing nothing unless there is a good movie or something. So, I am designing it with materials left over from the quilts I made for my kids (the only quilts I have ever made) and odd fabric I had. I will design a keyboard in it and notes and guitars and drums because it is such a strong part of us. I will have a background of a barn like the one I grew up with. It is an art project. I am excited. So many renovations are being done on the house, it will be nice to not be cold at night with the air conditioner right on me. So I am excited for warmth. And there really is no moral contemplation here except to say that I am very thankful to God for both creativity, supplies, and an outlet to keep me sane in this dry period. And while I work, I am always praying, so that is a beautiful thing for me. I am so thankful. I know it is God who does all good things.

Leave a Reply

