Funny Story

When I had my own private practice, I saw a lot of older people primarily. And of course I talk to everyone of my patients, having more time and social exuberance than most doctors. And on two seperate, almost identical occasions this funny thing happened. A sweet older lady would tell me horror stories of their bum sons who still live at home, left their wives for seemingly no reason, won’t get a job, are in and out of court for failure to pay child support, and here is the funny part. Both separate unrelated ladies telling me identical stories then would tell me how sweet and wonderful I was and that they would like me to date their son. On both occasions, upon hearing these stories of horrifying men, I would assume the best and try to change the subject and ask them, “Oh, how many sons do you have?” And they would reply, “Oh, just one”. Bahahaha. So funny. Just thought I’d give a chuckle today to start the day. 🙂 

Leave a Reply

