How to Win Every Fight

I grew up fighting. I fought myself internally because I knew my power from a young age and needed to keep myself controlled. I fought physically because my sister had some anger issues and instability (as an adult diagnosed bipolar) so attacked me regularly and I had to defend myself very often. Also, we grew up my single digit years in a trailer park and there were a mess of people who liked to mess with you and pick fights. For myself, I just defended or avoided but if a bully was picking on someone else, I was instantly in attack mode. And to boot, my daddy was a marine and taught boxing so he taught me how to fight well. And like any boxer, I never have lost a fight. And I am going to share my secret. Prayer and faith. That is it. There were times I did not realize that is what it was and there were times I in my pride took credit for it as if my strength was so great. Ha! What it was is that I live my life in an attitude of prayer and humility. See, I have from birth been gifted by God with the tool of faith. I have unconditional faith in God, unwavering belief that every word He says is absolutely and unquestioning true and I memorized from a young age Philippians 4:13. I took that literally. I still do. And now I realize that God had granted my heart’s prayers to win the fights I saw as justice against bullies because I believed with God, there is winning. And as a bonus gift, God grated me wisdom to know which battles were worth fighting. For instance, my ex’s wife was in the cat when they dropped my son off upon returning him, and she was acting very hostile and picking a fight with me. I was watering the grass and plants at the time. And she wanted to fight me (probably because I had revealed to my ex that she was abusive to my son when he wasn’t there, and she is). And I would have accommodate her had I not been taking care of something far more important in my life, watering the grass. I had no impulse to meet a fight, despite the fact that I exposed the truth and I am never going to lose against a liar because God is on the aide of truth. But I was not drawn by God to the battle field. See, it would have made me look guilty and she was deflecting from her own guilt and trying to draw me in. It is what the liberals are doing to America and our President Trump now. They are not worth the fight or attention either. The thing is, when there is a moral reason for a fight, not a selfish one, but you have a spirit of humble prayer and a heart to stand up for God and what is right, God will accept your faith and fight for you. Let me be clear, this must be in line with God’s will and peace must be pursued first. And how you fight is also important, only stopping the wrong and not angry vengeance or punishment. And there you go: humble prayer and faith and God helps. That is the answer to winning every fight. Willingness to fight for God and His truth and His weaker souls is honored by God. It would be lovely and will be lovely in heaven someday where there is no sin or bullies but until then, we must stand for the right causes for God. Not that He needs us to but that He wants us to be willing to. A contrite heart is always endearing to God and mix faith with that and that is an amazing combination. Because of God and His love for us, it is so. I sure do love Him!! ❤

Leave a Reply

