Sweet Sweet Obedience

I admit humbly that I was convicted tonight. I watched a youtube video of Heartdwellers on the rapture and was convicted by the Holy Spirit to quit being on social media and just obey, fast and pray. I have been on Twitter a lot tweeting Bible verses, my blog, and encouraging quotes. That few hear. A lot of time is wasted that I could be spending more learn g time with my kids or serving with them or volunteering more with Viste (helping elderly in need) or take my kids to play with kids at the orphanage in town or serve food at the homeless shelter or something. I thought I was doing this great mission thing but end up only heard by those who agree and not ministering at all so I will obey and get off all social media. My mom just did a piano concert at an assisted living facility and I would like to do that too. And I have a family to care for and house that needs a sprung cleaning. So there it is. I will keep blogging because I have beautiful regular readers to share life with, some feel like family but I will delete all other social media accounts. That may not be what everyone else needs to do but I have to obey what God wants me to do. I have been like my daughter when I tell her to get ready for bed and accounts he draws me a beautiful picture and I say, “This is beautiful but I would rather you just obeyed.” And it feels like God said the same to me. And I so want to be ready when He comes back soon. I want my family ready and as many people as I can help be ready as possible. And tomorrow so the big deletion day and I will be off and running with sweet sweet obedience as my goal and love my engine and peace and joy my strength.

Leave a Reply

