A Walk Through Pictures

I take a lot of pictures. Partly because I am an artist and extremely visual and partly because I have a horrible memory about specifics sometimes and like to have the pic to remind me of the details. It jogs the memory. And being so visual, it takes me to the very spot again and I can relive it in my mind. And as I went through so many beautiful pictures of so many varied events, from family vacations to my kids’ endeavors to my band family and gigs to my Daddy in various stages of decline to nature around us which is amazing to home improvements and so many things. I love to think back. Some things seem like they happened yesterday and some things hard to believe happened. I vaguely remember the year leading up to and after my Daddy’s death, so much was going on. I think what a blessing it was to have the band’s and gigs then for a creative outlet while caretaking and the slow plague of dementia. And now both bands are so different, one we have moved on from and one we are reworking and taking a break from. A pantry lives and breathes where there was a blank slate. Other major house changes are here now. People have moved out of and into our lives. We have traveled and relaxed in some beautiful places. And I see and remember. And I am super super blessed by it all. I feel so blessed to have been a part of so many great things, a part of my good family, a part of other people’s lives. We are so very blessed!

2 thoughts on “A Walk Through Pictures

Leave a Reply

