The Blessings of Dinner Out

Not having felt my best for several days now, I woke up again feeling better but very tired and groggy. And my husband took us to brunch at IHOP so I wouldn’t have to cook or clean. I must say, that was a blessing that I appreciate. As I rest and get better, I contemplate the many ways God has blessed my life, sometimes with great things but sometimes with horrible things. Everything has the power of use for lessons learned and growth, wisdome, understanding and maturity. God provides these wonderful blessings from Him stockpile of amazing grace. We should at the least acknowledge Him and thank Him and at best spend our lives in worship of such a generous and beautiful God we can incredibly call Father/Daddy. Wow!

Leave a Reply

