Lazy Days Are Hiding

We are so busy lately with the pantry development and baseball for Zach and art for Kat and school for both of them that I cannot remember the lazy days that used to hand over our heads. Now it is purposeful work or meaningful appointments in between. There will be lazy days to be had in time, but now they are hiding and quite elusive. I see at the end of paint and cut and trim and plumbing, a waft of lazy appreciation of the hard work we are doing. And I am thankful all the while for these busy work days. I never feel more alive than when I am working with my hands or painting! Thank you, dear God, for the work and health to do it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

