The Sheep

Ezekiel 43:1-10. This message was presented this morning by Pastor Mark and I heard it and was convicted. I thought it was worth repeating. Read the passage. The Sheep are God’s people. God was upset at leaders who were in charge of tending His people (Shepherds) because they were getting fat off of them and living well but many sheep were sick and not cared for, lost and not searched for, wandered off and not looked after, hurt by other sheep, hurt by a wild animal and not looked after, weak and not lovingly spoonfed and so on. We who are God’s people are co-leaders of His people. We are responsible for loving people, checking in on them, talking to them, visiting, helping, anything we can do to show love to them. That is on us. He wants us to do that work and humbly serve. We are responsible and will be held accountable. That hit me hard because I help but I could help a lot more. I serve my family and those who ask for it but don’t volunteer more or just visit. I need to start. What a change we could make to grow God’s kingdom if each of us just love on one soul and their family, visit, reach out, call, check in. What a change and revival would come across America and the world! “Just love one for God!” Would be a great revival theme and motto, would it not?? 🙂 So “as for me and my house, we will serve the Lord.” Hope you do and share this around the world. Not for me, but for God, and He will bless you and help. He always does. He is so good!!

Leave a Reply

