A Find to Remember

I understand that I may get a lot of flack for this, but I believe the Bible does not forbid drinking but commands against drunkenness and gluttony (personally, I think being judgmental is far more heinous a crime). So I drink now and then but to this day have never been drunk or high once. (I confess I have enjoyed chocolate way too much on occasion.) Needless to say, a glass of red wine now and then keeps my tummy calm. And recently, I have found the drink from a good memory with my best friend in the past when we stayed at a bed and breakfast in Niles, Ohio. They had served a nightcap of a wonderful drink before bed and we sipped slowly on that, talking and nd laughing late into the night on such a beautiful night, a very beautiful memory. And I was directed by a lady to Taylor Cream Sherry. The first sip took me back to that beautiful summer day and recollections of a very happy weekend of my life. We had toured Youngstown’s  Art Museum and eaten out and just had a wonderful visit, no kids, no spouses, just best friends hanging out. Needless to say, that has not happened in a while, but it amazed me how beautifully one sip of awn unusual and sweet drink we shared brought all of that happy memory right back to the present, like it just happened and I am thankful! Oh how I love my best friend and how I love God for reminding me of such a great time of my life! Thank you, God!

Leave a Reply

