Awkward Moments

So I am here with my son at his friend’s awkward party. And as awkward as it is, it just became more awkward because my ex, my son’s dad, just showed up and started throwing a football around with the boys. No other dad is doing that. He was supposed to come later and pick him up for his weekend. And I am stuck here waiting awkwardly for the party to be over so clothes can be exchanged from van to car. During awkward moments like this, others would play with apps on their phones or go on facebook or attempt awkward conversations with rude strangers here. But not me, I am blogging, talking to you good people. Why? Because writing is therapeutic and organizes my thoughts and I sympathize with your own awkward moments. We all have them. You are not alone. Lol 🙂

2 thoughts on “Awkward Moments

Leave a Reply

