Amazing What a Good Conversation Will Do

Today I had a great conversation at the park. I was feeling lousy, still inconvenienced with a energy sapping cold, taking the kids (who are well) to play and get some sunshine. So, I was feeling tired and trying to cheer up and get some vitamin D from the sun to improve. And the phone rings and it is an old friend. And nothing profound but just hearing a familiar voice lifts the spirits, somehow. There is a calm about knowing someone is okay, knowing you crossed someone’s mind, knowing you have a connection with someone in the world. Having lost so many people, I understand fully the value in that. I believe God keeps people connected who bless and encourage each other to help us. We must never take this for granted. My heart is at peace and I am fully embracing my joy. ❤❤

Leave a Reply

