Don’t Know Everything but Know Something

I don’t get a lot of stuff, like how the chocolate molten lava cake works or how someone can choose willingly to become so evil as to harm a child or how we can be moving like 1,000 miles an hour to keep us on this rock and it can feel like we acne standing still. These things I ponder, just don’t get at all. But I know this to be true. We, each acnrend every person on this planet, we’re made on purpose by a loving and powerful and very very smart God who is still in charge. He is so in charge that He told us what would happen and how to be saved from it all in the end in the Bible and opened up a way and spelled it out how to come pray to Him. I understand love from observing Him. I get love by experience. Love isn’t the falling, the infatuation, it is the staying, the faithfulness and self-control and gentleness and peace and joy of just being together. I get that my behavior and my children are my responsibility to keep myself right in the head and prepare the kids for adulthood in a pretty twisted world. I know beyond all doubt that each and every one of us will die and some will be taken up before that can happen and there is an eternity to look forward to or not, depending on how you did with the salvation and prayer thing mentioned previously. And this is where my hope comes in. Despite my crazy and at times otherwise unbearable journey through life has been, God is my constant and hope. I have not been constant but He sure is. And He drew me back and reminded me of these things I mentioned. No point is too late to remember and humbly talk to God and realign with Him. He is big but love and wants everyone He made on purpose to live forever with Him in heaven, His original intention for us. This I know. I will work on understanding the lava cake next. 

Leave a Reply

