Teamwork

So sick of hearing “There is no ‘I’ in team”. Let me tell you the “I” is implied. It is there. I come from the opposite perspective. When I am a part of any group, does not matter what it is, I am generally the designated leader (believe me I do not request this) and generally end up doing like 90% of the work. Thankfully that does not apply to my marriage because my husband is very helpful, but in every other group this is generally the case. And I assure you that when you are a part of the team, you had better get your behind in gear and help the team. In the hospital where I worked for four years, teamwork was expected but only a few of us seemed to have gotten the memo. And in college, I pulled the long hours after my full time job to be sure the “team” project was done and worthy of an “A” while they all parties. Am I whining? Well, maybe a little bit, but the point is that if 10% of the people do 90% of the work, as the statistic goes, be sure if you are able to do something to help that you are indeed doing something to help. Teamwork requires a team effort, whether that be at church or work or family or service projects or school or whatever. Our requirement is to work as if you are working for God because you really are and you have to answer to Him for what you did, your attitude while you did it and what you did not do. And the beautiful thing is that because God commanded that, doing your best with a grateful heart is obedience and is REWARDED IN HEAVEN!! Woo hoo! Plus you sleep really well. Seriously, now that I am working past the crying all the time phase of my mourning process, I hit the bed and am asleep in like 5 minutes max and sleep peacefully all night. Peace of mind. These are the now blessings God gives us for obeying Him. This is very cool. So say a quick prayer for the right attitude and get to it. You got this! And God will help every time you humbly ask Him! đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

