The Secret of Being Perfectly Humble

The more I think of things I could brag about, like my extraordinary laugh and love of life, I immediately thank God who made me this way. When I want to brag about my intelligence, I know God who gave it to me can take it away anytime He wishes and is Himself about a trillion times smarter than I. When someone compliments my piano playing or joy while playing or amazing dance moves (lol), I have to tell them God gave me that ability and many have far more and actually practice (little confession there lol). When I am complimented on my great sense of humor, I cannot take credit for God gave it to me and His is way better. I mean have you really studied a sloth? So, for me, I am good at stepping forward and am fearless about being on stage to talk, speak, play or sing or whatever but that is also a gift from God of faith. Then really I am just doing what I am given to do by God and that requires His constant allowance and grace on me. And I have found the secret. The trick that makes me so successful at what I do and who I am is not a perfect life, I did not ever have one of those and since dating, men put me down constantly (way to go, men). The secret is not a perfect life or pretending you have one. The secret of success and seeming perfection is at the first sign of problems, drop everything and surrender. Get down on my knees immediately and humble myself before God. I admit freely that I am nothing without God who made every inch of me. So I tell Him I need His help and beg Him to help me. I am shameless. I am actually a little proud to have finally figured it out but that also was a gift from God. So you see, nothing on me is mine, not even my life! All I am or own is God’s. So humble is easy with that perspective. Totally opposite what the world rams down our faces. To be perfect you do not have to look perfect or act perfect or have a perfect facade and mask on, you simply have to be perfectly humble. God can flow and do more through you than you could dream of doing or controlling or forcing alone. All that is bunk and and distraction. God is it. He is! Humble yourself and give it up to God and pray. I dare you. It works. It is a great secret, my great secret. God saves through Jesus Christ and heals and protects and nd strengthens and provides, any and everything good is from Him. Be perfectly humble and pray and see what delights come from it, cool things like peace and joy and beauty in nature and so on. It is well worth the experiment. 🙂

Leave a Reply

