Exchanges

I just prayed this out the other day. I have had a heck of a lot of loss in the past six months particularly and about a year caretaking half days. I have lost people I love dearly, one after another. I have lost a lot of time and energy and gained weight without being able to exercise (that one is almost resolved- yay!) and lost a lot of myself. In addition, I have had to put several things down, give them up, that had been terribly important to me at rhe time, several self-ignited concepts and ideals. And every single loss was always countered by a new blessing or gift or insight or talent. And I sit here now still amazed that every loss I cried and mourned and poured myself out over was met with something of greater long term or just plain nice benefit/blessing. I lost two close friends (which I only have a handful), and God gives me two new good friends. I lost a drummer from our band to a psychopath of his choosing and God provides a new drummer who fits us like a glove. My voice was taken from me at church because of other girls’ egos and God improved my voice and taught me that I sing for Him and not crowds and I can lead worship from my piano and my voice is still heard that way. My Daddy passed away into Heaven and I am reminded daily how God is my Heavenly Daddy and steps in stronger when left alone. Man, has that helped me!!!! Sleeping alone, God comforts. Crying? God comforts. Needing security? God comforts and answers through my husband. I have never felt God’s presence so real and close to me than when I read my Bible and pray after going through all these changes. My trust and faith has grown leaps and bounds through suffering and exchanges of what I clings to versus what God gave me back that was more important and better in the long run for my soul. God is amazing! And I will take His exchanges any day any time. I know they are for God’s plan and my best because He loves me. He loves you that way too. Of course He does! 🙂

Leave a Reply

