I am a Broken Tool

This past year broke me. Broke my heart, my mind, my soul, my spirit. I was heaped upon with horrible things and broke. Of course God has healed me stronger as I have bowed my brokenness to Him and asked Him to heal me. And another blow, my Grandpa died and a good friend I just lost forever, their choice. So, broken again in need of more fixing and healing by God. And as He does His great work, I am low and humbled and cry out to God. And about to play the piano to lead worship, I told God I was not equipped but I’d do it and needed His help. So, He used me as a broken tool and by the time worship was over, my brokenness had mended and God had played through my hands better than I can play on my own. I am humbled. I am better as a broken tool for God to use. Broken is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

