Not Dead Yet

Life is fully available until we die. Think about that. Every second holds as much potential for action, encouragement, meaning, love, joy, peace, power, faithfulness, creativity, goodness, gentleness, magnificence as every second before it and every one after. The enemy’s greatest too lately (other than our pride) is distraction. If you can get someone to use up their seconds focusing on something unimportant or disconnected from reality or bad or slanderous or ugly or rebellious or fraudulent, that is that much less of the good stuff you can accomplish. Think about it. As I tell my kids, “God gave you a good brain. Use it.” You start to think that you don’t want to waste your potential for good on distraction of evil. It would be a waste of a life and we are not dead yet. That will come in due time. For now, we have a chance to carry good into eternity or be distracted and waste that chance. I choose to live. I choose to serve and further good and growth and mother whatever children cross my path and love whoever is put in my journey. I choose life forever. With God, this happens. He digs us choosing Him. I would rather be valuable for Him than useless for me now and happen save nothing to show for it later. I am not dead yet. I refuse to act like it. Been there, done that. It does not satisfy for long. I will live my potential.

Leave a Reply

