Far Be It From Me

I am not a judgmental person. I call other people who claim to be followers of God out on the carpet though because I don’t want His name disrespected. So if you claim to represent Him, you had better do so around me. And likewise I expect to be called out when I screw up too. I should be. It would be an injustice to God and me not to be. But to defend God’s rep (we being the only view of God some people will ever acknowledge) is the absolute only reason to call someone out. To do so to make yourself look better, to deflect or distract from your sins, to point fingers in some self righteous pious way like you are better, that is a heck of a different story. I will rip you to shreds. In love of course. It is not my place or your place to ever say anything but love speak to any person at all because of their words, life choices, actions, anything. Why? Unless they are followers of Christ and committed their lives to Him, they are not held to our moral standards. It is apples and oranges. And when you judge, it is mostly done out of pride, guilt, lies, unforgiveness or a vendetta of some sort. You can only judge when you are perfect. Far be it from me ever to judge anyone and claim perfection. No such puppy here. When defending God’s honor to people claiming to represent Him, leave the entire conversation only to that end for that reason and do so without judgment because you are no picnic either sometimes. And remember our love talk which should be always on our lips. Love is the force which drives us in all we do. Following God means we are for Him and not for us. That means in everything. Which is so cool because His blessings always outweigh what we think we give up. So awesome He is!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

