Facebook Rant & Related Dream

Everyone I know lives on Facebook. I used to too. They use it for news, gossip, self edification, bask in their own goodness with it, I did it too. I quit my addiction cold turkey because some idiot female was trying to talk bad about me to my husband who decided life had enough drama and bye bye Facebook for a long time. And also, the timing fit because I was mourning the loss of loved ones and do sad better alone. So, in line with the decision, I deactivated my account. Later, it magically resurfaced. Interesting. So I deleted it completely. Low and behold, it takes an entire month to be deleted permanently and during that month the account is active! If I log in to deactivate during the long wait for someone to push a button to delete me, I reactivate it first and have to wait another month. It is really easy to pick up an idol to bow down to, one that tracks you and reads your stuff, but very hard to rid yourself of it. Rant over. The point is, I had a problem, an addiction to something and realize it now and will not go down that road again. I am quite guarded now who I let into my world. I am quite selective who is in our band family and who enters our home, who I tell anything to. It has to be that way. Few people really care anymore and that is a shame, especially when so many claim to love my God. People are wrapped up in talking to themselves and a machine that they do not know how to talk in person without being bored or in a hurry to get away and text so some else about it. Seems like a strange turn of events. I am wanting more than ever to go back in time and live without any tech at all. While yurt living with a raw vegan smoothie is not in my immediate future, I am wanting to run away from society to a small neck of the country and worship God with my family in nature. And that is where my heart is. Of course, we have some things to do here for a while. But someday, if I have my way, you will look and we will be a speck on the horizon headed for space and beautiful farmland to grow some food and breathe air.  Maybe just a dream, maybe very real. God only knows. 🙂

Leave a Reply

