The Games People Play

I like Trouble and Sorry, Euchre, Dutch Blitz, Uno, chess, checkers, many others. I grew up playing these games. I even like Monopoly even though I am not greedy enough to win, it is still fun. 🙂 But of the many, many games I have played growing up, I never saw such manipulative, selfish, hateful, deceitful games in my life as I have witnessed and that have been forced upon me as an adult. Other adults play these elaborate games, and I to this day see no reward in them other than death and eternal housing in a very hot place. And I think what a liar Satan is, what liars have told us we have to look a certain way, believe and repeat back what they say to be loved or important but the love and importance is not real or permanent and guilt follows and death is the reward for your efforts. These games are in direct opposition to the truth and thus God. God is truth and His message is so simple and pure. Believe and trust in Jesus Christ as Savior and be saved and have eternal lasting peace and joy and love. Wow! A breath of fresh air. Light. There is no trick, no deception, no twist or rug pulled out from under you, no broken heart, no regrets, no demands on your appearance just guidelines of modesty and cleanliness, good things that serve us better that promote moral integrity. No games. No games!! I like that so much I live it and you should too. 🙂 I want you happy and game free unless it is one we choose, like rummy with friends. 🙂

Leave a Reply

