Everything Happens for a Reason

God is purposeful and He is in charge of the universe. This is a true statement now and forever. God is truth and light and love and what He says goes, what He wills to happen happens. There is a reason for every single thing that happens. And when bad, even horrible things happen, He can make something beautiful out of it and love and strengthen you through it. Everything happens for a reason. I am very thankful for everything good and bad that has happened in my life because if it did not, I would not be blessed with my family, my husband and kids, and my band family or church family. My world would not look like this and I might still be proud and think my strength came from me. I know that my strength is from being humble and God working it out. I would not know this to such ar degree had I not been broken hearted along the way. God has a reason and purpose. We are not privy to specifics but we have the gist and principles of it in the Bible and through prayer. Do not doubt. Hang in there and know that my experiences prove that God knows exactly what He is doing. Jesus Christ has saved us from our sins to all who trust in Him and surely if such a thing is true He can save us from anything else too. He awaits our heart to turn fully to Him. Rest assured, He hears every heart turned fully to Him. He hears and answers. Praise God!

One thought on “Everything Happens for a Reason

  1. Pingback: Looking for answers on the question Is there a God #4 – Questiontime – Vragenuurtje

Leave a Reply

