Waking Up our Church and Supporting Israel

Tonight, I saw a broadcast about a particular church in Idaho, I believe, who saw their church sleeping and dying off and prayed sincerely about it. They converted their church building into a multi culture, multi language church to house people who needed to gather together to pray. It moved my heart and my spirit warmed and stirred to write this. God established followers of Him and His risen Son Jesus Christ to spread His message of love and hope, peace and joy, truth and light to the world. Somewhere in there we have become a nation of sleeping churches, laxidasical and content churches that are more concerned with critiquing the music, watching the clock on the sermons or the comfort level of the building. I believe that is why God warns against the bridesmaids sleeping and not being ready and I wonder if we all realize just how soon Jesus is returning? Would He be happy with lazy whiners asleep on the job? Would you be? And where are those standing for Israel, our Ally and brothers and sisters and fathers in faith? Those for Israel are protected by a promise from God. Those against her are cursed by Him. Is that where we want to be? Where is the outrage at these de isions being made against our will and deep seated desire to stand with our friends? We need to wake up. I mean me. I mean you. Not a nod of agreement and a somber “Amen” but a fasting and praying collectively and doing some serious work in the communities we live, mission work we are all called to do. It is time to awaken. It is imperative. I do not want anyone in hell on my watch. 

Leave a Reply

