Back to It

So tomorrow ends our luxurious school break and I am sorry to see it go but happy to get back to productivity for the kids’ education. I declutter and cleaned and rearranged a lot during the break so that helped a lot in preparing a neat environment to work, so I didn’t laze away the time, but tomorrow we get back to it. Health will be important as I and the kids will start exercising every school day, and school will be more important as we are preparing for sixth and first grades and need the solid base and I am determined to be more organized than I have been or am naturally, so this should be a challenge. And working more will benefit everyone and distract me from the missing and keep the banner of progress flying high. I am determined and so it will happen. For now. I am notorious for starting projects and getting them going well and then giving them away and moving on to a new project. But my children are not a project, they are an extension of myself, my history and present and future, amazing people God charged us to care for. It is so amazing how children change your life and how selfless you become the second that precious baby starts growing inside you. Before you thought of self or self and mate and now you have additional, important considerations in caring for this soul, this life dependent on you. It is beautiful. Here’s to tomorrow through May!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

