Design Differences

I am not generally an organized planner. I am a visionary, a visual goal setter and achiever, a big picture the details will work themselves out, stay up late and get things done and then sleep in person. I am married to an organized planner who rises early. What happens is I am criticized and verbally abused for not being an organized planner person who rises early and is immediately ready to function at high cognitive levels. I am berated for being different, wired differently by God for a purpose instead of encouraged to set goals and take care of big picture issues. I am squashed and suppressed for being different instead of encouraged. This limits my ability to be all God wants me to be. I say that not to bash my husband. He thinks he is helping me in his way and I know loves me and means well. The point is that we are all made differently to be able to work together to accomplish things for God, to be constructive and functional. When people are made to think and act like everyone else, not nearly as much can be accomplished. Yes, there is compromise so we can function and get along but there has to be a way to not kill a person’s design and spirit. We are all made to work together, all part of God’s design. 

One thought on “Design Differences

Leave a Reply

