Happiness & Possible Misinterpretation

Many are the folks who are not happy. I am (with the exception of many months surrounding a very heavy loss of my daddy) a very happy person. It is one of the gifts God gave me knowing what my life would be life and understanding the necessity of it well. Thank you, God. I can laugh at and out anything. I don’t even need a reason! My vivid imagination (another related) gift can put a mustache on any obnoxious female or a bonnet on any punk male and I can amuse myself all day long. Get me in nature and that is all I need in the world. But it has always amazed me how miserable people choose to be and how many miserable people looking to be happy are drawn to me. I guess they want some of my happy. (It is all from God, by the way, that is the secret so ask Him and draw close to Him and you can have it too.) And now that my happy is coming back, I see the same thing. So it gives me an opportunity to tell them I have peace and joy (which looks like happy from the outside most of the time) from God. This is a good thing most of the time. Sometimes, it is misunderstood as interest in a person when I am just looking past them at something funny. I don’t pay heed to people’s flirtation because I am married so all that is done, but sometimes I have to clarify. But no one who knows me denies my ability to make things right and keep moving forward. And it is good to have and work on a happiness lifestyle because for every misinterpretation is an opportunity to witness about God’s fantastic peace and joy He provides us for the humble asking and drawing near Him. God is amazing and gives generously, especially when we ask for noble and good things. Better to be misunderstood by being out there and noticable for your happiness than miserable in misery surrounded by more miserable people you look just like. Smile, I say! Laugh. Lighten up. Show God’s peace and joy! Be the light!

Leave a Reply

