Many Shades of Ugly

I am not the prettiest gal in the world. Don’t get me wrong, I am very attractive but not because I am pretty, it is because I am weird and real and fun. But the ugly I speak of is not the shallow appearance. I have seen ugly spew forth from the ugly heart of people, a lot lately. People who whine about the result of an election and think because they didn’t get what they want, they deserve to hurt other people. Like they matter more than another human God made. How deceived are these people. I have seen ugly people bullying people because they are there different or better than they are. There is a deception that putting someone down lifts you up. The inverse is true. Those who humble themselves will be lifted up and those who elevate themselves will be brought low. That is the truth of the matter. God rewards those who do the right thing, more so when they are persecuted for it. God is good and that ugly will be slammed down eventually. Better to change on your own and become a servant of God rather than risk becoming an eternal slave to separation from Him later when it lasts longer. Something to think about.

Leave a Reply

