Tickling the Ivories

Today I taught a person how to make and use chords on the piano. Having played a long time and taught a long time, it is only natural to be able to help those who really need help. But I have taken it to heart that when teaching anything you are gifted at and passionate about, you have to also trickle down a little passion for your craft. There is a responsibility on the teacher to teach the love as well as the lesson. Music and art and nature loving are all one breath to my lungs and if just one person appreciates those because of my training, I feel everything is worth this. They recorded my gifts from God and are meant to be shared but so much more the spark in my eyes, also from God. There is no other explanation. God moves in such beautiful ways and helping others appreciate that is such a great feeling.

Leave a Reply

