Anger at Injustice

I was raised by angry people (at the time) not to get angry or at least show it. Of course, I grew up with quite a bit of depressed anger. I felt guilty about being a angry (or many other feelings). Expressing your feeling other than happiness was bad. No crying, no acting angry, no showing feelings other than joking and laughter or what I put into my piano. That was OK. So what would happen is that I became very expressive in my piano. People would be amazed at my gift for being able to play with such depth or feeling at such a young age when it was really just my only outlet for feeling anything other than happiness. I thing it is having a dad so much older than my mom and a mom who had many issues too. They did the very best they could most of the time and were very good at other things and no one growing up knew of these deficiencies. Nonetheless, I grew up internally rich with emotions bottled up exponentially over the years, kept storing them away for some undisclosed time period or when a bully needed to be taught a lesson. But I was expressively emotionally very poor. Had no idea what to do with it all, get confused about my feelings, being taught that reasoning was what I needed. And it got me through many things, but I to this day grow astonishingly angry at bullies and politicians and injustices such as abuse and deadbeat dads and manipulative women and selfish, lazy men and unfair treatment of veterans and abuse of people working honestly to fund those sponges taking advantage. I sincerely wish to harm these people, restore order, show respect, bring back dignity. I am for what is right. I am for God and His will written out in the Bible. And I believe that is a healthy anger, despite my upbringing. I believe things need to be done the right way but I think we need to do things about these injustices instead of just shaking our heads and saying we will pray about it. Actually praying fervently is the most impactful and important thing we can do but actually doing something is important to. What action that is depends on the situation but when I see a man up in a woman’s face, can I in a clear conscience walk away? When I see a man manipulated away from seeing his children by some controlling deranged manipulative abusive stepmom, do I in clear conscience walk away and go about my day? When I see an illegal alien with a house and food and a veteran who fought for me ho eless on the street, am I OK with that? She politicians spend our hard earned money on their own raises while we are scraping by, is this not worth talking about and defending? What happened to America, my land of amazing freedom lovers who can now sit by and watch them rip our country to shreds? Are we not still full of the blood of those who defended their rights from tyrrany so long ago? Why did they? So we can sit on our behinds and allow tyrrany to control our lives now? No, so we would still have freedom. Freedom to be a bully? Not on my watch. I am angry at the injustice. I am feeling like I want other people responsibly angry as well. That would indicate a conscience, a moral code, a reason for our forefathers to fight so hard and sacrificially for us now.

Leave a Reply

